AGB

The general terms and conditions

General terms and conditions of business
Malixerhof, Brambrüescherstrasse 204, 7074 Malix

1. scope of application
These GTC apply to all legal relationships between the guest and the hotel.

2. conclusion of contract
With the acceptance of the written, telephone, electronic or personal booking and the delivery of the booking confirmation, a contract is concluded between the guest and the hotel. These general terms and conditions are an integral part of this contract. Notifications by e-mail shall be deemed to have been made in writing.

3. useful life and benefits
The hotel rooms are available from 2 pm on the day of arrival and until 10 am on the day of departure. In the event of a late release of the room by the guest after 12.00 noon, the hotel may charge CHF 50 for use in excess of the contract, and an additional night will be charged from 6.00 pm. If the guest arrives after 6 pm, the hotel may charge a fee of CHF 50. Breakfast is included. Daily cleaning of the room on request. Simply contact a member of staff if you would like an intermediate cleaning or fresh towels.

4. price quotations
Unless otherwise stated, all prices are in Swiss francs (CHF) and include statutory VAT. The prices stated are subject to price changes.

5. price changes
In the following cases, the hotel may change the advertised prices:
- newly introduced or increased government levies (e.g. value added tax, visitor's tax, etc.)
- Exchange rate changes (converted according to the hotel's current rate)
- clearly explainable typographical errors

6. payment modalities
The hotel is entitled to demand advance payment in whole or in part to the extent of the reservation, in particular for bookings with a foreign billing address or for high order sums. The hotel shall specify the payment deadline in the invoice. If the advance payment is not made on time, the hotel may withdraw from the contract (including all promises of performance) immediately (without a reminder) and demand cancellation costs.

7. cancellations
Cancellations are only valid if they are made in writing to the hotel.
- Cancellation at the latest 8 days before arrival: no costs
- Cancellation within 7 days or less before arrival: 100 % of the booked arrangement

8. liability
The hotel is liable for damages only in cases of intent or gross negligence. Liability for items brought in by the guest is excluded to the extent permitted by law. Claims must be made in writing to the hotel immediately, at the latest 14 days after departure; otherwise they are considered forfeited.

9. data protection
The hotel undertakes to comply with the applicable data protection legislation in the handling and processing of all guest data and guest usage data. Guest data will only be used to maximize operational security or in the interest of sales promotion, product design, crime prevention, collection of key economic data and statistics, and billing.

10 Applicable law and place of jurisdiction
Swiss law is exclusively applicable to all contracts concluded with the hotel under these GTC.

AGB

Les conditions générales

Conditions générales d'affaires
Malixerhof, Brambrüescherstrasse 204, 7074 Malix

1. le champ d'application
Les présentes CGV s'appliquent à toutes les relations juridiques entre le client et l'hôtel.

2. la conclusion du contrat
Avec l'acceptation de la réservation écrite, téléphonique, électronique ou personnelle et la remise de la confirmation de réservation, un contrat est conclu entre le client et l'hôtel. Les présentes conditions générales font partie intégrante du présent contrat. Les notifications par courrier électronique sont réputées avoir été faites par écrit.

3. la durée de vie
Les chambres d'hôtel sont disponibles à partir de 14 heures le jour de l'arrivée et jusqu'à 10 heures le jour du départ. En cas de libération tardive de la chambre par le client après 12h00, l'hôtel peut facturer 50 CHF pour l'utilisation en sus du contrat, et une nuit supplémentaire sera facturée à partir de 18h00.

4. les offres de prix
Sauf indication contraire, tous les prix sont exprimés en francs suisses (CHF) et incluent la TVA légale. Les prix indiqués sont susceptibles d'être modifiés.

5. les changements de prix
Dans les cas suivants, l'hôtel peut modifier les prix annoncés :
- les taxes gouvernementales nouvellement introduites ou augmentées (par exemple, la taxe sur la valeur ajoutée, la taxe de séjour, etc.)
- Changements de taux de change (convertis selon le taux actuel de l'hôtel)
- erreurs typographiques clairement explicables

6. les modalités de paiement
L'hôtel est en droit d'exiger un paiement anticipé total ou partiel du montant de la réservation, en particulier pour les réservations avec une adresse de facturation étrangère ou pour les montants élevés de la commande. L'hôtel précise le délai de paiement dans la facture. Si le paiement anticipé n'est pas effectué dans les délais, l'hôtel peut résilier le contrat (y compris toutes les promesses de prestation) immédiatement (sans rappel) et exiger des frais d'annulation.

7. les annulations
Les annulations ne sont valables que si elles sont faites par écrit à l'hôtel.
- Annulation au plus tard 8 jours avant l'arrivée : pas de frais.
- Annulation dans les 7 jours ou moins avant l'arrivée : 100 % de l'arrangement réservé.

8. responsabilité
L'hôtel n'est responsable des dommages qu'en cas d'intention ou de négligence grave. La responsabilité pour les objets apportés par le client est exclue dans la mesure où la loi le permet. Les réclamations doivent être faites par écrit à l'hôtel immédiatement, au plus tard 14 jours après le départ, sinon elles sont considérées comme perdues.

9. la protection des données
L'hôtel s'engage à respecter la législation applicable en matière de protection des données lors de la manipulation et du traitement de toutes les données relatives aux clients et à leur utilisation. Les données des clients ne seront utilisées que pour maximiser la sécurité opérationnelle ou dans l'intérêt de la promotion des ventes, de la conception des produits, de la prévention de la criminalité, de la collecte de données et de statistiques économiques clés et de la facturation.

10 Droit applicable et lieu de juridiction
Le droit suisse est exclusivement applicable à tous les contrats conclus avec l'hôtel dans le cadre des présentes CGV.