AGB

The general terms and conditions

General terms and conditions of business
Malixerhof, Brambrüescherstrasse 204, 7074 Malix

1. scope of application
These GTC apply to all legal relationships between the guest and the hotel.

2. conclusion of contract
With the acceptance of the written, telephone, electronic or personal booking and the delivery of the booking confirmation, a contract is concluded between the guest and the hotel. These general terms and conditions are an integral part of this contract. Notifications by e-mail shall be deemed to have been made in writing.

3. useful life and benefits
The hotel rooms are available from 2 pm on the day of arrival and until 10 am on the day of departure. In the event of a late release of the room by the guest after 12.00 noon, the hotel may charge CHF 50 for use in excess of the contract, and an additional night will be charged from 6.00 pm. If the guest arrives after 6 pm, the hotel may charge a fee of CHF 50. Breakfast is included. Daily cleaning of the room on request. Simply contact a member of staff if you would like an intermediate cleaning or fresh towels.

4. price quotations
Unless otherwise stated, all prices are in Swiss francs (CHF) and include statutory VAT. The prices stated are subject to price changes.

5. price changes
In the following cases, the hotel may change the advertised prices:
- newly introduced or increased government levies (e.g. value added tax, visitor's tax, etc.)
- Exchange rate changes (converted according to the hotel's current rate)
- clearly explainable typographical errors

6. payment modalities
The hotel is entitled to demand advance payment in whole or in part to the extent of the reservation, in particular for bookings with a foreign billing address or for high order sums. The hotel shall specify the payment deadline in the invoice. If the advance payment is not made on time, the hotel may withdraw from the contract (including all promises of performance) immediately (without a reminder) and demand cancellation costs.

7. cancellations
Cancellations are only valid if they are made in writing to the hotel.
- Cancellation at the latest 8 days before arrival: no costs
- Cancellation within 7 days or less before arrival: 100 % of the booked arrangement

8. liability
The hotel is liable for damages only in cases of intent or gross negligence. Liability for items brought in by the guest is excluded to the extent permitted by law. Claims must be made in writing to the hotel immediately, at the latest 14 days after departure; otherwise they are considered forfeited.

9. data protection
The hotel undertakes to comply with the applicable data protection legislation in the handling and processing of all guest data and guest usage data. Guest data will only be used to maximize operational security or in the interest of sales promotion, product design, crime prevention, collection of key economic data and statistics, and billing.

10 Applicable law and place of jurisdiction
Swiss law is exclusively applicable to all contracts concluded with the hotel under these GTC.

AGB

Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen
Malixerhof, Brambrüescherstrasse 204, 7074 Malix

1. Geltungsbereich
Diese AGB finden auf sämtliche Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen dem Gast und dem Hotel Anwendung.

2. Vertragsschluss
Mit der Entgegennahme der schriftlichen, telefonischen, elektronischen oder persönlichen Buchung und der Zustellung der Buchungsbestätigung kommt ein Vertrag zwischen dem Gast und dem Hotel zustande. Die vorliegenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen sind Bestandteil dieses Vertrages. Mitteilungen per E-Mail gelten als schriftlich erfolgt.

3. Nutzungsdauer
Die Hotelzimmer stehen ab 14 Uhr des Anreisetages und bis 10 Uhr des Abreisetages zur Verfügung. Bei einer verspäteten Freigabe des Zimmers durch den Gast ab 12.00 Uhr kann das Hotel für die vertragsüberschreitende Nutzung CHF 50 in Rechnung stellen, ab 18.00 Uhr wird eine zusätzliche Nacht berechnet. Bei einer Anreise nach 18 Uhr kann das Hotel eine Gebühr von CHF 50 erheben.

4. Preisangaben
Wenn nicht anders vermerkt, sind alle Preise in Schweizer Franken (CHF) und verstehen sich inklusive der gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen MwSt. Die angegebenen Preise gelten vorbehältlich Preisänderungen.

5. Preisänderungen
In den folgenden Fällen kann das Hotel die ausgeschriebenen Preise ändern:
– neu eingeführte oder erhöhte staatliche Abgaben (z. B. Mehrwertsteuer, Kurtaxen, usw.)
– Wechselkursänderungen (wird gemäss dem aktuellen Kurs des Hotels umgerechnet)
– eindeutig erklärbare Druckfehler

6. Zahlungsmodalitäten
Das Hotel ist berechtigt, im Umfang der Reservation ganz oder teilweise Vorauszahlung zu verlangen, insbesondere bei Buchungen mit ausländischer Rechnungsadresse oder bei hoher Auftragssumme. Das Hotel setzt in der Rechnung die Zahlungsfrist fest. Bei nicht fristgerechter Anzahlung kann das Hotel vom Vertrag (inkl. aller Leistungsversprechungen) unverzüglich (ohne Mahnung) zurücktreten und Annullierungskosten verlangen.

7. Annullierungen
Annullierungen sind nur gültig, wenn diese schriftlich dem Hotel zugestellt werden.
– Annullierung bis spätestens 8 Tage vor Anreise: keine Kosten
– Annullierung innert 7 Tagen oder weniger vor Anreise: 100 % des gebuchten Arrangements

8. Haftung
Das Hotel haftet für Schäden nur in den Fällen von Absicht oder grober Fahrlässigkeit. Für eingebrachte Sachen des Gastes wird die Haftung im gesetzlich zulässigen Umfang ausgeschlossen. Ansprüche müssen umgehend, spätestens 14 Tage nach Abreise, schriftlich beim Hotel geltend gemacht werden; anderen-falls gelten sie als verwirkt.

9. Datenschutz
Das Hotel verpflichtet sich, die jeweils anwendbare Datenschutzgesetzgebung bei der Handhabung und Bearbeitung sämtlicher Gästedaten sowie der Gäste-Nutzungsdaten zu beachten. Gästedaten werden lediglich zur Maximierung der Betriebssicherheit oder im Interesse von Verkaufsförderung, Produktdesign, Verbrechensverhütung, Erhebung wirtschaftlicher Eckdaten und Statistiken sowie der Rechnungsstellung verwendet.

10. Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand
Für alle unter diesen AGB mit dem Hotel abgeschlossenen Verträge ist ausschliesslich schweizerisches Recht anwendbar.